TCOY = Take Care of You!

2014 July bridge JOURNEY bwMy life’s personal journey and career experiences as a former professional athlete and coach (30+ years) have taught me a lot about the human body, commitment, choices and discipline.  LIVING WELL

Finding your purpose in life and living it out daily is a great source of fulfillment.  For me, I know mine, Coach and Life Enthusiast.  Decades of experience and being true to my belief’s, values and lifestyle have given me great personal satisfaction.  Being able to empower others gives me great joy as I witness lives being transformed through intentional living.  My book Putting It All Together provides my stories on living well.

Coaches, teachers, and mentors provide insight and guidance through knowledge and expertise.  With decades of experience of living the TCOY (take care of you) lifestyle, my clients are empowered and endorse my coaching due to the outcome based results.  Inspiring Well-Being

My TCOY philosophy is to focus on total well-being:  Mind, Heart, and Body.  Simple disciplines or errors in judgment over time will reveal themselves in life.   Where you spend you time, energy, and money reveals your priorities.  As a coach, we work together and I challenge you to take inventory and make the changes as needed.  The bond between a coach and client is one of respect and commitment.

Are you taking care of everyone but you? A valuable lesson people need to be reminded of is:  “take care of you”; thus “TCOY”.  We can be of little help to ourselves or others if our personal health fails.

Someday is another word for procrastination.  In regards to your well-being, the sooner you begin to take care of your body, the better off you will be.  When you create a mindset for wellness, your lifestyle changes and your Quality of Life improves. Every human being is the author of his own health or disease.

  • If you don’t take care of your body, where will you live? 
  • Are you overwhelmed by demands on your time, choices to make and simply do nothing. WARNING:  choosing to do nothing is a choice too. Avoidance is not a solution and it can cost you your life!

Focus on what you want in your life and take action to receive it. Change is hard.  Seek wisdom and support from one who has achieved what you desire. I’m not saying it will be easy but it will be worth it!  Neither wellness nor sickness occur over night, they are a result of choices over time.  

ACTION REQUIRED – Your health is my business!  Together we can create a better YOU from this day forward.

Some excuses that can cost you your life:

*I just can’t change.
*I feel pretty good right now.
*I don’t have the time or energy.
*I am not sick, so I’m healthy.  Right?
*I can’t afford it, my budgets too tight.
*I have more important things to think about and do.
*I get confused and overwhelmed about where to begin.

I welcome the opportunity to provide guidance for sustainable wellness and more joy in life.  

TCOY = Take Care of You!

Coach Lucy

Life Enthusiast & Coach

TCOYexperiencelogo

Consultation 3

You Don’t Have To Be Sick To Get Better!

Comments on: "TCOY = Take Care of You!" (2)

  1. Hi Lucy, thanks for the great comment I agree totally with your view of weightloss, the fact that losing weight is more of developing the mindset of maintaing good eating habits and doing the right exercises.

    To motivate friends I usually remind them that; The fact is that a successful weight loss plan must be tailored to your specific needs. Generalized get thin quick diet trends won’t do it.
    http://www.directoryofnaturalhealth.com/wp-admin

  2. Love the blog. I think that line towards the end that says, “You don’t have to be sick to get better” is terrific. Thanks for sharing.

    My blog is http://www.onedishdude.blogspot.com

    Gary

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

