Every day we will have hundreds of choices to make.  We can’t always be happy, but we can choose to be joyful.  Finding inner joy is a peace that no one or no external source can take from you.  Make time to TCOY (take care of you) on this journey called life. 

Though no one can go back and make a brand new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new ending.  Your life is calling…seize the day.

Take Care of You!  Coach Lucy

Better Than Good, by Zig Ziglar

1. I am doing better than good because I clearly understand that failure is an event, not a person; that yesterday ended last night, and today is my brand new day.

2. I am doing better than good because I have made friends with my past, am focused on the present, and optimistic about my future.

3. I am doing better than good because I know that success (a win) doesn’t make me, and failure (a loss) doesn’t break me.

4. I am doing better than good because I am filled with faith, hope and love; and live without anger, greed, guilt, envy or thoughts of revenge.

5. I am doing better than good because I am mature enough to delay gratification and shift my focus from my rights to my responsibilities.

6. I am doing better than good because I know that failure to stand for what is morally right is the prelude to being the victim of what is criminally wrong.

7. I am doing better than good because I have made friends of my adversaries, and have gained the love and respect of those who know me best.

8. I am doing better than good because I understand that others can give me pleasure, but genuine happiness comes when I do things for others.

9. I am doing better than good because I am pleasant to the grouch, courteous to the rude, and generous to the needy.

10. I am doing better than good because I love the unlovable, give hope to the hopeless, friendship to the friendless, and encouragement to the discouraged.

11. I am doing better than good because I can look back in forgiveness, forward in hope, down in compassion, and up with gratitude.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

