Transmission Troubles

How often do find yourself in a challenging situation and end up walking away, smiling  and feeling incredibly blessed?

 

Life is, without a doubt, full of ups and downs.  Lou Holtz said it well, “Life is ten percent what happens to you and ninety percent how you respond to it.”  I would include, “how you apply what you learn from the lessons make a huge impact.”

 

I’m big on doing maintenance and taking care of things from items to my health.  Regular check-ups and maintenance may cost a bit upfront but, in the long run, can save you a lot of physical, emotional and financial stress in the future.

 

A few weeks ago, while driving my daughter’s car, I noticed a chugging sound as the transmission attempted to change through the gears.  Obviously, this was not a good thing so I took the car to be checked out immediately.  Good news – I was able to drive  the car to the dealership service location.  Bad news – I was informed the transmission needed to be replaced.  So how do I end this with good news?  Well, there is power in positive thinking and prayer folks!  The immediate question was,   “how can this $2,500 repair become a good experience and blessing?  This is where the story becomes interesting.

 

I refused to panic.  Instead, I chose to take some time, reflect and pray about the situation.  Suddenly, I remember having the alternator replaced last year.  The car had an extended warranty but, unfortunately, the alternator was not covered.  Noticing that the warranty would soon expire, the dealership strongly recommended I extend the Power Train warranty for another year.  Something inside told me to.

 

When I called FORD to inquire about the warranty, I learned it was due to expire in fourteen days. Whew! The timing could not have been better and the cost to replace the transmission was completely covered.  Even more good news – we were given a loaner car, at no additional cost, to use while the parts were ordered and the car was being repaired.  Unbelievable, right?  It was truly a blessing in disguise!

 

Are your “health gears” slipping?  Are you pushing your body to the limit by providing poor fuel (nutrition); low air in the tires (sleep deprived); insufficient water in the radiator (H2O makes up over 70% of your body); and, ignoring other signs?

 

The Wellness paradigm (Eastern Philosophy) focus is on enhancing  Quality of Life  and vitality; whereas the current Healthcare paradigm (Western  philosophy) focuses on disease and  merely preventing death.   Health is a personal journey and your health IS my business.

 

My mantra is one of passion:  “If  you don’t take care of your body, where will you live?”  Do you want to be a prisoner in your own body?  Action is required so contact me to learn more and get serious about Taking Care of You.

 

Want to see a real traffic challenge?    Intersection in India

 

Until next month…TCOY!

Coach Lucy

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

